Board of Directors


 Director at Large

 Wanda McDonald – Director 


 Director at Large                                     

Greta Sittichinli – Director




 Angela Grandjambe – Chairperson



Brandie Miersch – Director

 Tli Cho

 Mercedes Rabesca – Director



 Beaufort Delta

 Kelcy McDonald – Director


 Deh Cho

 Trisha Landry – Director


  Youth Director

 Corbin Sinclair


Honourary Board Members

Clifford McLeod, Fort Providence

Board Member for 16 years between 2002-2018, Cliff served as chairperson of the organization for a number of these years and help put ASCNWT in the position it is today.

Rena Squirrel, Hay River

Youth Member between 2008-2013 and a Director on the board between 2013-2018. Throughout these years Rena served as a valuable voice to the youth of the NWT and grew into her director role where she always kept a focus on youth and making sure the organization kept youth as a priority in their objectives.

Allan Browning, Hay River (Posthumous)

Served as a board member between 2013-2018. During this time Al was an advocate for the organization, helped restructure the organization's bylaws and helped develop a new board of directors structure that improved the organization as a whole.

Learn More


Established in 1999, ASCNWT was created through a national consensus-building process in response to the need for more accessible and equitable sport and recreation opportunities for Aboriginal peoples across the

The Aboriginal Sports Circle NWT empowers and builds capacity within NWT communities, promotes and supports culturally relevant programming, and develops athletes and coaches in a level of involvement they find meaningful. We focus on developing programs based on community interests, strengths, and desires and strive to help communities build capacity in activities that they find beneficial.